Bucket List

In a couple of years I will hit the half century mark. We have been empty nesters now for a little over a year. I am in the midst of a vocational transition. All of these things have led me to write down a bucket list. Why create a bucket list? For me, it is about goals and dreams. It gives me something to strive for as I work through the mundaneness of life. So here it goes:

1. Visit the New England States in the Fall
2. Meet the authors Jodi Picoult, John Green, and David Baldacci
3. See Elton John in concert
4. Be able to afford a maid
5. Meet Mark Harmon
6. Get out of debt
7. Attend March Madness
8. Attend the Super Bowl
9. Become a good photographer
10. ????????

Will I accomplish this list? Not sure but it gives me something to aim for and that is worth its creation!

Leave a Reply

