Recovering from Critical Condition

Thought this was timely and worth sharing. So enjoy!

I am the Clay

“A critic is someone who never actually goes to the battle, yet who afterward comes out shooting the wounded.”
Tyne Daly

Are you your own worst critic?

Last night, someone made that remark to me: “I’m my own worst critic.” It’s a phrase we hear all the time. But have you ever really thought about it?

I never had. But come to think of it, I am my own worst critic.

Sure, sometimes other people say critical things about me. And some of those critics have been pretty harsh.

But here’s the deal…I take their criticisms–or a lot of them–and I add them to the criticisms I already had for myself. Then I add the things that I heard someone said about me, but I don’t know it for a fact. Then I add the thing that I thinkthat other person thinks about me. I mean, he mustthink…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

